Residential Commercial Call Now

Reviews

Mikala Rezac
Mikala Rezac
22:01 05 Mar 21
The entire staff has been amazing from start to finish. Very quick service with a smile always.
Jason Kawa
Jason Kawa
14:50 05 Mar 21
TJ Weinandt
TJ Weinandt
18:17 14 Feb 21
Tracey Crocker
Tracey Crocker
17:10 11 Feb 21
Jim was a knowledgeable technician.. figured out the furnace problem within minutes!! My bill was so affordable I will definitely use Fred’s again!! Thank you
Robert Arndt
Robert Arndt
22:41 10 Feb 21
Our Heater failed on a Monday Morning. Shortly after 9 we were visited by one of Fred's repairmen. He said the blower motor had failed. Our decision was to replace the entire system since it was 36 years old. The new heater was installed 2 days later in less than 6 hours. This was extremely important since we are in the midst of an extremely cold spell with even colder temps coming this weekend..Several days of below zero temps. The outdoor portion of the A/C will be installed once we have some warming temps and the ground thaws just a bit. My wife and I are totally pleased with everything so far. Bob and Connie
Jason Richardson
Jason Richardson
18:04 02 Feb 21
Absolutely professional, prompt, and on time. I will call Freds again! Rusty the service tech receives A++! Thanks
Jennifer Misbach
Jennifer Misbach
01:16 30 Jan 21
We’ve used Fred’s Heating and Air for a number of years for all of our heating/air needs. We’ve always gotten good service. Employees are polite and on time. It’s easy to make appointments and the service is good. We will continue to use them and I always recommend them. Our furnace recently broke and they arrived to fix it within a couple of hours. We needed a new furnace and they replaced it quickly. Would highly recommend.
Dan Owen
Dan Owen
00:29 14 Jan 21
Fred's has always been fantastic to us, great customer service, on time and fairly priced. Can't recommend them enough!
Andrew Ochsner
Andrew Ochsner
01:23 13 Jan 21
Fred's is one of my favorite business to work with because they always are prompt, courteous, and friendly when they arrive, and they always go the extra mile to make things right even if it's not their fault. My thermostat failed and they tried to work with the manufacturer to claim it under warranty. They weren't successful but were able to find a spare of the same version (it was discontinued anyways), charged me just the labor, and ensured I'd be covered for the next 10 years from the manufacturer. But what keeps me loyal is their honesty and transparency. I value that.
Timothy Bowen
Timothy Bowen
17:43 12 Jan 21
jeff eckersley
jeff eckersley
22:47 05 Jan 21
Tech was quick and diagnosed the problem fairly quickly. Asked him about installing a air conditioner for the outbuilding and have a appointment tomorrow! Will use for my commercial building now.
Bob Snyder
Bob Snyder
02:04 04 Jan 21
Really appreciated they did not try to up sell me on a new furnace but only replaced the blower motor and got us back up and running.Thanks
Casey Wilson
Casey Wilson
19:38 02 Jan 21
Mike did an excellent job and took care of a problem motor quickly. Helpful and friendly. We will be using them in the future.
mary hami
mary hami
18:53 02 Jan 21
Calvin Russel
Calvin Russel
23:00 31 Dec 20
Christmas Eve I called burton heating and air to fix my furnace. Instead of fixing my furnace they wanted me to buy a new one for around $15000 While burton was at my house the furnace started working again so I told them no thank you. About a week later on New Year’s Eve my furnace quit on me again. A friend recommend that I call Fred’s. I did and instead of coming out to sell me something. There tech worked on finding the problem. Im not kidding when I tell you the burton tech twice the age as the tech form Fred’s just looked at my unit a then tried to sell me a new furnace. I told the Fred tech everything the burton tech had told me and in about 30min the Fred tech look through everything and had cleaned my condensation line and got my furnace running again. That’s right! Burton tried to sell me a $15,000 new furnace. When all that was wrong was a gucky line. Thank you Fred’s!!!
Tom Niemann
Tom Niemann
17:57 31 Dec 20
I highly recommend Fred's. We've used them in the past for a new AC unit and then, after waking up at 5 AM on New Year's Eve to a cold house, I called them again. Very friendly and professional gentleman answered at 5:15 in the morning....had a technician at our house by 10:15. David was great... professional and courteous as well. Diagnosed things quickly and had it running in no time. Huge relief since it was in the teens outside and I was concerned about pipes, etc. Thank you, Fred's!
Savage Grammy
Savage Grammy
22:16 30 Dec 20
My HVAC technician Michael was professional and personable. Answered all of my questions happily. Very satisfied customer. I will call Fred's again next time and ask for Michael.
Taylor Bier
Taylor Bier
20:41 30 Dec 20
Lauren Kestel
Lauren Kestel
19:12 30 Dec 20
dfgh xrt33
dfgh xrt33
20:06 23 Dec 20
Good service thanks
Elissa Petersen
Elissa Petersen
20:14 22 Dec 20
Virgil Setterlund
Virgil Setterlund
18:29 18 Dec 20
On 12/11/20, Mike from Fred's came out regarding a possible issue with our humidifier. He was polite, articulate and very knowing his business, explaining and answering all my questions. He was the best service tech we have ever had at our house in the past 25-26 years.
Sylvester Orsi
Sylvester Orsi
15:34 18 Dec 20
Kathleen Steenson
Kathleen Steenson
22:32 16 Dec 20
Balanced heating system
Jill Johnson
Jill Johnson
21:37 16 Dec 20
Edel-Mark Valdez
Edel-Mark Valdez
21:07 15 Dec 20
Looked at the vent that was having an issue. Confirmed that it was not blowing air. Told me that he couldn't do anything else unless I rip out my ceiling. Collected the "diagnostic fee". Did not tell me anything I already didn't know.
Everett Thiles
Everett Thiles
09:57 10 Dec 20
Todd Kozelichki
Todd Kozelichki
00:35 02 Dec 20
Robbie Osterman
Robbie Osterman
22:22 17 Nov 20
Freds performed routine matinence on my furnace earlier this month. Upon inspecting the unit later, I saw that there was water under the furnace. Michael came back out and took a look at the unit. He showed me what he was looking for and was very informative. Michael called ahead of time to make sure I was home and to let me know that he was on his way. Very professional and knowlegable. I would definately use them again in the future.
Claire Brubaker
Claire Brubaker
15:07 17 Nov 20
The technician was prompt and knowledgeable, and wore a mask! Would definitely recommend
Jo Gary
Jo Gary
03:38 13 Nov 20
Michael Luther
Michael Luther
15:50 30 Oct 20
The installers are very knowledgeable and gave us a great install.Very nice young men!
Brian Frodermann
Brian Frodermann
03:33 27 Oct 20
Great customer service from start to finish! We first had their repair technician come out for our AC. He recharged the system but explained the potential for a leak and possible next steps. When our AC went out again a couple months later it was clear we needed a new one. We gathered quotes from three different vendors. All were good but Fred's stood out among them (price and customer service). They installed two days later and we had cool air flowing before a weekend with out of town guests and 90 degree temperatures. Will definitely recommend them to anyone!
Stefanie Emrich
Stefanie Emrich
19:41 23 Oct 20
Nina Swanson
Nina Swanson
20:13 20 Oct 20
Very professional and courteous. Routine maintenance, planning for the spring season. NO PRESSURE sales. Have used in the past and have been very pleased!
Khurshed Ismoilov
Khurshed Ismoilov
22:20 16 Oct 20
Thank you so much! Great service, highly recommend.
Annette Ludeman
Annette Ludeman
15:02 13 Oct 20
Fred’s Heating came when they said they would. They addressed my concerns thoroughly. I have their annual contract for Spring and Fall maintenance which gives me some confidence that I’m not going to have a bad surprise on a hot or cold day when I need my HVAC. I would highly recommend them.
Nancy West
Nancy West
19:57 12 Oct 20
We have tried other company's, not one of them have ever compared to Fred's. By far the most professional.
Melissa Chapman
Melissa Chapman
22:56 11 Oct 20
Professional and easy to work with from start to finish. This is the second furnace I've purchased through Fred's ( different home ) I highly recommend them.
K A
K A
10:51 06 Oct 20
Always friendly and professional techs. They go through their findings without trying to sell you additional products or services. I like the honesty.
D Bottger
D Bottger
21:30 02 Oct 20
Fred's has been our heating and air company of choice for almost 20 years. The reason is the technicians are all very professional and highly qualified. If there are repairs needed, they present options and no pressure to upsale.
Sue Maxwell
Sue Maxwell
23:14 01 Oct 20
Kelly and Blake were right on time in the morning and did a great job with both installations. Kelly walked us through operating instructions and made sure we were comfortable with the new systems. Overall a great experience with Fred’s!
Bill Cornell
Bill Cornell
01:01 01 Oct 20
Kate Cornell
Kate Cornell
22:34 30 Sep 20
Kelly was on time, professional, and the new heating system is wonderful! We love Fred's!
Aaron Perkons
Aaron Perkons
20:58 28 Sep 20
These guys were great! They were on time, professional and could tell they were very knowledgeable. It is all so much more quiet and efficient. Good price for a whole system replacement. I couldn't be happier with my decision to go with Fred's!
Michele Robinson
Michele Robinson
11:47 17 Sep 20
Fred's showed up on time and wearing a mask. They were very professional, they tolerated and worked around my crazy dogs. They showed me how to use my new thermostat and cleaned everything up when the installation was complete. VERY highly recommend!
David Richt
David Richt
18:21 15 Sep 20
Tom Haller
Tom Haller
15:36 14 Sep 20
heather jo
heather jo
21:21 06 Sep 20
Sue Gold
Sue Gold
18:28 04 Sep 20
Fred’s is always great. From my first inquiry they have always done what they said they would, when they said they would, for the price they said they would. It is always a pleasure to work with them.
Len Swartz
Len Swartz
18:22 22 Aug 20
Quick response, even on a Saturday. Very friendly and professional technician. He also was great about explaining things. Very satisfied.
Travis Hoops
Travis Hoops
18:15 22 Aug 20
At about 6 PM on a Friday (high temp of 95 degrees), our AC quit cooling. We changed the filter inside, and hosed down the condenser outside. Still didn’t cool. We called Fred’s at 8:30 AM today. They had a tech come at 1 PM. He did a quick check of the unit inside, and didn’t see anything. When he got outside, he found that out capacitor had failed. Swapped it out in about 2 minutes, and then removed the failed super boost as well. He got everything restarted, and it’s immediately showing a 15 degree delta in temperature. Works great. He came exactly when we expected him. He was in and out in less than 30 minutes. He was super professional and friendly. He didn’t try to sell us something we didn’t need or want. It’s not the first time we’ve used Fred’s, and it won’t be the last! Thanks!
Rachelle Hoops
Rachelle Hoops
18:10 22 Aug 20
Rose Bostwick
Rose Bostwick
20:37 19 Aug 20
Daniel Djameh
Daniel Djameh
19:21 18 Aug 20
Randle Scott
Randle Scott
02:59 18 Aug 20
Our “Comfort Club Savings Agreement” brought Miguel out on a routine check of our furnace and air conditioning heat pump unit. No one could be more competent, professional and provide great training tips for better performance of our system in both summer and winter environments. You can absolutely depend on Fred’s heating and air to keep your systems work at their peak performance. Ask for Miguel, he is the best!
Ken Gunnett
Ken Gunnett
05:49 15 Aug 20
I shopped a couple of the other big name dealers in Omaha, one never returned my calls and the other offered me a lessor system for more money. The people from Fred's didn't play silly games with the price, even after lowering it three times the other estimate was still higher than Fred's. The workers were right on time, and finished a couple hours earlier than I expected. Fred's replaced my a/c and heater and installed a new thermostat.
Mary Lorraine
Mary Lorraine
17:28 11 Aug 20
Melissa the sales rep was wonderful. She came out gave us three options and the price for each on the spot. No other company did that. Then she emailed the quote again when she got back into the office. The two young man that came to install were polite, professional and efficient. And we love our new Trane air conditioning. It is so much quieter and does a great job of keeping our second story cool. I would highly recommend Fred’s heating and air.
Kurt Mackie
Kurt Mackie
15:09 11 Aug 20
Amanda LaPuzza
Amanda LaPuzza
14:01 31 Jul 20
We have a service contract with Fred’s and have used their services since we bought our first home back in 2004. The service techs are always friendly, professional and on time.
Dan Hamlett
Dan Hamlett
15:17 30 Jul 20
Great experience, fast and professional.
Cynthia Paley
Cynthia Paley
18:46 29 Jul 20
Andy came today in the assigned appointment slot and quickly found the problem and added coolant. Now it is cool and I liked working with Fred’s HVAC. They are nice people!
Stephanie Applebee
Stephanie Applebee
23:05 23 Jul 20
I can’t say enough good things about the technician that came out to give me a second opinion on my old AC unit, the saleswoman that came out to give me the estimate, and the installation guys. Everyone was awesome and did a thorough and professional job.
Lucy Goneau
Lucy Goneau
16:00 21 Jul 20
I think Andy did an excellent job and he gave me great news! I had another a/c company come out yesterday who pretty much told me I should replace both my air conditioner and furnace. The cost was more than I could afford. Andy cleaned my a/c and it was working fine. The furnace also checked out ok. Andy gave me the great news! I'm so happy and will call Fred's every year for check. Thank you, Andy!
Tamara Giitter
Tamara Giitter
18:10 20 Jul 20
Peter Alvestad
Peter Alvestad
14:04 18 Jul 20
Called about or air conditioner on a Saturday and they were here to fix it within an hour. Technician explained the problem and was able to fix it it immediately. Great service. Thank you so much.
Keith B
Keith B
21:04 17 Jul 20
AC went out the first day we moved in from out of state.Our home warranty company offered less than stellar service, taking 2 days to send someone out. When they did, we were told it needed a new system, could not even be repaired temporarily and, they need authorization from warranty company . That might take 2 weeks “due to Covid19”. Might be another 2-4 to get the equipment (!!!)We have no contacts here, so I read the reviews and found Fred’s.I called and spoke to Kelcie who said she could have someone here tomorrow. She then called back in 15 minutes and said a tech could be there in an hour!Mike showed up less than an hour later with a great attitude. He showed me every step, explained how it should work. He felt he could get the system operating and true to his word, 40 minutes later, I have cold air from my vents!Mike said he thought it looked good to go and it was not an emergency to replace it. He was a walking book of knowledge on AC and obviously loves his workRegardless that it may last another year or two, I requested a quote from Fred’s to replace the 20 year old system.Even though I have a warranty and they said they’ll replace it (eventually ) I’m going to get a bid from Fred’s to replace it on my dime, knowing the service and quality will be far superior to what I’ll get from the warranty vendor and process .Great experience.
Ben Lewis
Ben Lewis
18:34 17 Jul 20
Mike did a fantastic job quickly identifying the problem and explaining thoroughly how to mitigate it in the future. I would HIGHLY recommend this company over competitors.
Beth Hofmeister
Beth Hofmeister
18:06 17 Jul 20
Rusty was AWESOME!!! He was early and performed a repair with lightning speed.
Ben Thompson
Ben Thompson
15:51 17 Jul 20
Quick response time, great service and communicated well. Rusty was fantastic
Steve Wagner
Steve Wagner
21:53 15 Jul 20
Stacey Vandertook
Stacey Vandertook
22:55 13 Jul 20
Guy was so old he has no clue what he was doing, messed up our ac worst then it was never would I recommend to anyone he kept coming up with things when he kept messing them up when it was running okay now not running period after we had Fred's look at it.
Kay Morley
Kay Morley
21:29 13 Jul 20
Everyone I spoke with was kind, helpful and caring. The Receptionist got me immediate help when my AC blew out and was arking. Freds came within an hour. Sales Representative Dave Melcher came and gave me options and brochures to help me choose a replacement. He scheduled my installation and installers arrived the morning as scheduled. Kelly and Blake worked well and hard to get my AC working. Kelly explained how it works and answered all my questions. I asked about slab that was under old Heat Pump if I could keep and use at bottom of my deck steps. Blake went the extra mile by putting it at steps end and leveling it so I would not fall. Everyone was professional, kind and I felt cared for. Thanks to all who helped me.
Holly Nielsen
Holly Nielsen
23:29 04 Jul 20
Rusty made an emergency call for us on the 4th of July. He was very quick and efficient! I highly recommend Fred's Heating and Air!
Nicholas Topalian
Nicholas Topalian
20:41 30 Jun 20
I can’t speak highly enough about our experience with Fred’s. Our technician was incredibly professional and helpful. We could not have had a better experience and would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a company they can trust.
Jack Herman
Jack Herman
17:37 27 Jun 20
Mike M. Was our Technician. Unbelievably professional and knowledgeable. Came on time, and did a comprehensive diagnostic of our system with great recommendations. Answered any and all questions we had. Absolutely above and beyond the service we expected. Look no where else but Fred’s and Mike!
D P
D P
20:41 26 Jun 20
colleen fish
colleen fish
15:37 26 Jun 20
Mike was very knowledgeable, thorough, capable and friendly when he came out to service the air conditioner. Kelsey from the office was very kind and helpful to get an appointment quickly!
Jeremy Haecker
Jeremy Haecker
22:05 25 Jun 20
Could not be more happy about our service. Got new AC and Furnace from Fred's. Took the time to explain things and offered a great rate for us.
Garry Floyd
Garry Floyd
22:25 18 Jun 20
The following review from my wife, "Mike arrived on time. He discovered a clogged drain tube and fixed it right away. Additionally, he claimed the outside unit as a courtesy! He demonstrated great attention to detail and showed the utmost respect for our home. It was raining so he removed his shoes, which were muddy and was careful about carrying his wet equipment outside when done." Thanks Mike and the team at Fread's - 'A happy wife equals a happy life'. Best, Garry
Lynette Campbell
Lynette Campbell
16:25 18 Jun 20
Fred’s Heating and Air is fair, responsive and honest. Miguel, my most recent service provider, is the true definition of an engaged employee! He carefully listened and then explained how to improve my air circulation. He gave me helpful tips and told me the why behind everything he did. Truly exemplary service!
Three Ladies
Three Ladies
21:03 17 Jun 20
Jane Beran
Jane Beran
23:34 15 Jun 20
Dayna Derichs
Dayna Derichs
21:46 15 Jun 20
Nola Schettler
Nola Schettler
20:05 15 Jun 20
I so appreciate that Fred’s truly honors it’s VIP commitment to customers. I called late last night with a non working AC complaint. My voice message was promptly returned with a phone call when Fred’s office opened this morning. The technician, Mike M., promptly assessed the problem and in less than 30 minutes, had our AC repaired and properly cooling our home. Much appreciated on a 91 degree day!!!
Pina Arriaga
Pina Arriaga
04:44 14 Jun 20
I call this company for troubles with the AC system. I was VERY happy with the service.Reasonable price and excellent service.I’ll recomend it to all my friends and family.
Arthur Rainey
Arthur Rainey
16:43 13 Jun 20
Prompt, professional and helpful.
DeAnne Hensel
DeAnne Hensel
17:35 12 Jun 20
Belynda Miller
Belynda Miller
20:13 09 Jun 20
Jen Sullivan
Jen Sullivan
13:40 06 Jun 20
Mike was awesome. Answered my emergency call within 30 mins and talked me through possible options before deciding on having to come after hours. Super professional. Talked me through the issue, maintenance for the older system and options for upgrade. Couldn’t recommend these guys enough!
Katie Failla
Katie Failla
21:40 05 Jun 20
Best HVAC company in Omaha. Mikey was professional, clear with explanation, and helped get our AC back up and running. Highly recommend!
David Roecker
David Roecker
01:15 04 Jun 20
Called Fred’s for regular residential AC checkup. That evening AC went on the blink! Called next morning to see if they could come out sooner & within hours Mike showed up. He did a professional job, checked things out, found the issue & fixed it fast! Nice guy & respected our property. Bought a furnace from Fred’s 4 years ago & it has worked great & so much more evenly throughout the house just like Fred’s said it would be! Great Service period!
Bret Olesen
Bret Olesen
21:57 03 Jun 20
Trane air conditioner was inoperable do to error codes in the control when turned on for the first time this year. It was clogged with cotton from last years use. Technician resolved immediately after identifying error codes. Friendly service both on the phone and residence visit.
Marty Woodward
Marty Woodward
21:34 03 Jun 20
Elaine Swanson
Elaine Swanson
20:41 03 Jun 20
Technician was professional, personable and knowledgeable. Fred’s always takes good care of us - 20+ years and counting
Jim Hanson Jr
Jim Hanson Jr
12:56 30 May 20
The team at Fred's Heating and Air were all very professional. The Salesman Dave is an encyclopedia of knowledge when it comes to HVAC and very personable. The installation crew were professional, polite, clean and got everything done in about 3.5 hours. As a small business owner myself, I am proud of another local business that is truly top notch! 5 Stars for sure.
Beth Soulliere
Beth Soulliere
22:43 21 May 20
Fred’s was recommended by prior owners of my current and last home. I will only use Fred’s.
Summer Gutschow, DDS
Summer Gutschow, DDS
12:36 16 May 20
Mike was incredible! He came and fixed our air the same day and was beyond kind, professional and fast. Highly recommend!
Lindsay Laurent
Lindsay Laurent
22:48 15 May 20
Zak Ziegenbein
Zak Ziegenbein
21:54 14 May 20
Great experience with Fred’s installing our new Trane system! Price was a great value, sales and service techs were both responsive and fast. Very happy with our new heating and air system!
Carol van Rossum
Carol van Rossum
18:08 08 May 20
Kelli TenEyck
Kelli TenEyck
19:58 29 Apr 20
Very knowledgeable, friendly and answered all the questions I had! Great experience.
Kris McGregor
Kris McGregor
03:21 28 Apr 20
Fred’s has been our company of choice for 8 years. They installed an incredible Trane system in 2012. We signed up for the service contract which was totally worth it! It feels great when they come out every spring and fall to care for our heating and cooling unit. And if a problem pops up, they address it no matter the time day or night. In April 2020, our unit stopped working, it was the first really hot day of the season. At 8 pm I called and asked for some guidance on what to do. Mike McTaggert said “Hey I’ll come right now to check it out, no AC tonight would be miserable”. I was so grateful. He was professional, really nice, and fixed the unit within an hour in the dark! He explained everything that he was doing and was really great. All the guys at Fred’s are truly awesome. We trust them completely and highly recommended them to all!!! They have never disappointed or let us down!
S F
S F
19:22 24 Apr 20
Mike was great! Thanks so much!
Cole Watts
Cole Watts
18:14 24 Apr 20
Rob Barrett
Rob Barrett
14:42 24 Apr 20
The service tech that came out and start up my equipment was very polite and knowledgeable. Fred’s installed the complete system in my commercial building. I was very happy with the price and the service.
Assunta Warde
Assunta Warde
22:44 23 Apr 20
We had mike here he checked our air conditioning United very Professional. Fred’s is a great company thank you all for working doing a solch difficult time to keep us comfortable
Laura Bunnell
Laura Bunnell
23:46 22 Apr 20
Rob Hopkins
Rob Hopkins
19:12 21 Apr 20
Fred’s Heating & Air came out for our Spring a/c tune up and were on time/responsive, fairly priced, and our tech Mike was professional and throughly explained the services he performed. I would recommend Fred’s to a family member or friend!
Kathy Evans
Kathy Evans
15:34 21 Apr 20
Joel Knott
Joel Knott
04:26 21 Apr 20
Dan Behannon
Dan Behannon
21:36 20 Apr 20
I was sold on using Fred’s Heating and Air years ago when I had problems with my old furnace.It was really late at night on a weekend and none of the other places I called would even come out to fix it. When I called Fred’s, they didn’t even hesitate. I thought there was a part that needed to be replaced, but the technician pointed out where the issue was and fixed it without having to replace anything.So when my wife and I decided to replace everything this year, I didn’t even hesitate to go with Fred’s Heating and Air. The removing of the old units and installing the new was done quickly and the new unit works like a champ.Every person that I have dealt with at Fred’s has been friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone that asks me.
Joan Boulay
Joan Boulay
17:59 17 Mar 20
Jeanne Nesler
Jeanne Nesler
22:36 09 Mar 20
Rusty was punctual..efficient...effective..and friendly. I will continue to use and refer friends and family to Fred's Heating and Air
Nicholas DeBord
Nicholas DeBord
12:58 22 Feb 20
Troy Runge
Troy Runge
04:51 19 Feb 20
I used Fred's Heating and Air to replace my furnace and AC unit. They did an excellent job. I was truly pleased with their work. Another example of how great they are is today I had another company do mantaince on my unit which was a big mistake. They came in and told me that that I needed about 1500 dollars of repairs. So I decided to call Fred's and told them about the repairs and they told me they would get me a second opinion. They showed up the same day and said everything is ok with my unit. So if you want a honest and outstanding service I highly recommend Fred's Heating and Air!
Linda Moninger
Linda Moninger
01:23 16 Feb 20
Mike was very nice and Professional. He took time to tell me what Services We are available to me. Would very much recommend him. He would be a good asset to any company. If I had a business I would certainly hire him. Repair Persons that are that professional and conscientious are hard to come by these days.
John Barrett
John Barrett
20:27 08 Feb 20
Humidifier dripping water. Came out on a Saturday. Arrived as promised. Mike quickly figured out the problem and took care of it.
c J
c J
03:08 01 Feb 20
Honest and fair. They will always give you a fair deal. It isn't always possible but if it is, they will give you options for repairs or whatever you need. Their prices are very reasonable. Their service is exceptional. Their customer service is impeccable.
Fern Paziak
Fern Paziak
06:35 24 Jan 20
Rusty was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Jim and Nanette Rasmussen
Jim and Nanette Rasmussen
20:06 20 Jan 20
The technician quickly analyzed the problem and had things running again soon. He did a great job.
Ken Smith
Ken Smith
17:39 18 Jan 20
Great service level and technical knowledge
Adam Lawton
Adam Lawton
14:28 14 Jan 20
Great, on time, able to come out and help the same day. Tech diagnosed the problem right away and had the part, but to the time to inspect the furnace and humidifier. Will definitely use again.
Rachael Stehman
Rachael Stehman
04:12 12 Jan 20
Mike was able to come out same day to get my heat up and running! Was very courteous, informative, and honest about the issue and how to avoid in the future. Purchased the service agreement in lieu of the service call charge to have them come out in the spring to do a check up on my air conditioner at no extra charge.. thank you!
Austin Brunet
Austin Brunet
21:58 27 Dec 19
Rusty did a great job! He came took his time analyzing the situation to make sure it was the actual problem. He work ethic was professional and he made sure everything was complete before leave. Very thankful.
Carla Brimmer
Carla Brimmer
21:42 26 Dec 19
Fred's Heating and Cooling has the most nicest professional customer service I have experience in a long time they were called to service my water heater the day after another company installed a brand new water heater that was not working properly. Leaving my family with out hot water on Christmas Day. Fred's Heating and cooling came in and got the problem solve and did a wonderful job my service person was truely a qualified professional with knowledge and experience. I give this company 10 stars!
Coach Nicole Kelley
Coach Nicole Kelley
00:30 20 Dec 19
Very fast to service our heater! They were here within 2 hours. He diagnosed the problem quickly and was able to replace the part immediately. He went over everything he did so I understood. Excellent customer service. I highly recommend!
Debbie Hood
Debbie Hood
23:48 18 Dec 19
Nice Courteous Furnace was fixed In a timely MatterAnd no mess to clean .
Catherine Hughes
Catherine Hughes
20:10 18 Dec 19
Christine Johnson
Christine Johnson
00:49 28 Nov 19
Fred’s is reliable and experienced. Mike came out today and was very knowledgeable and professional. We’ve been a customer for years!
Cheryl Dorman
Cheryl Dorman
16:30 25 Nov 19
Mike was very professional and very knowledgeable about the unit. He was friendly, efficient, and arrived for the service at the time that the appointment with schedule. Thank you for your service!
Dustin Fogus
Dustin Fogus
00:46 23 Nov 19
Our technician Mike was amazing! He was extremely knowledgeable and walked us through everything. Because of him I would definitely recommend Fred's! It's nice to have a company that cares.
Mitch Newman
Mitch Newman
22:12 18 Nov 19
A tech came out SAME DAY and looked at my furnace and almost immediately knew what the issue was, I was blown away at his expertise. Mike didn't try to replace my entire unit or upsell me for no reason, I was so relieved. Other companies in the metro area will try to upsell and upcharge customers for no reason, but Fred's is not that kind of business. I will be using Fred's again in the future for sure!
Kathy Lindsay
Kathy Lindsay
18:35 04 Nov 19
Not even 1 star. Had an appt scheduled weeks in advance and was supposed to be here between 9 am and 12 noon. I did finally receive a call at 12:30 pm but not having them show up during their appt period is inexcusable.
Darren Livers
Darren Livers
23:13 01 Nov 19
Mikey at Fred’s Heating and Air is the best technician in his craft in my opinion. When I call for my annual performance or service, I request Mikey every time. I’ve used other so called HVAC companies in the past and have been very disappointed. Fred’s is the only company I call from this day forward. Highly recommended!
Eileen Have
Eileen Have
15:15 01 Nov 19
Mike did a super job. He's a great guy and I hope he comes back in the spring
Stacie Falor
Stacie Falor
21:26 31 Oct 19
First time calling Fred's. Great service and will be a repeat customer.
Don Thomas
Don Thomas
16:49 30 Oct 19
I was having problems with my heat coming on. It was an intermittent problem that happened over the course of 3 days. I called Fred's Heating and Air and they had someone at my house within 90 minutes. Mike came in and took care of the problem, which was nothing more than a dirty flame sensor. But in addition to that, he checked everything else out as well. Making sure that I was going to have no further problems. He also took the time to check out my humidifier and got that running, and swapped out my thermostat, all for the charge of a service call, which I would have paid regardless. Mike was very professional, very personable and very knowledgeable. I would recommend Fred's Heating and Air to anyone.
Jerry Mauro
Jerry Mauro
13:46 30 Oct 19
Mike was very thorough in checking my unit, keeping me advised on what was being done and explaining Everything to me and what will be needed in the future. He was very pleasant and professional. He is an asset to Fred’s Heating and Air.
Brok Benck
Brok Benck
21:36 28 Oct 19
We got home from vacation today only to find our our furnace wasn't working. We called Fred's and they were out within a couple of hours. Matt was awesome to deal with! I would definitely recommend.
Sean Lockard
Sean Lockard
16:27 28 Oct 19
I have always used Fred’s Heating and Air since I bought our house in 2014. They replaced my whole HVAC system which was 30-40 years old. The sales rep was knowledgeable and did not try to push the sale on me, I felt completely in control and that it was my decision to make the purchase. Since 2014 the service technicians have all been personable and knowledgeable. Fred’s Heating and Air is a honest company and I would highly recommend them for anyone looking to either purchase a new HVAC system or just need routine maintenance.
Peter Haug
Peter Haug
18:14 27 Oct 19
;tldr - Great service, but communication could be improvedMy furnace suddenly stopped working overnight on the first cold night of the season (of course...). I didn't have a regular HVAC company, so I did a quick search and found that Fred's has glowing reviews. I submitted a request via their web form (very easy) and bundled up until morning.Morning came and I ended up giving them a call about an hour after they opened, as I hadn't heard from them regarding my online appt request. They were, thankfully, able to get me in on the same day and gave me the typical multi-hour time range.As the time came and went, I called the office and they told me they were behind on appts, and assured me that, typically, I could expect to receive a call letting me know they were behind.Near the end of the original time range, I finally received a call from the tech and he arrived several minutes later.From there, the experience was very smooth. The tech quickly identified the cause of the issue, a partially blocked intake that was preventing the pressure valve from closing. 30 minutes later he resolved the issue and did the regular tune-up. We were happy and warm again thanks to Fred's!
Paul Ochsner
Paul Ochsner
16:19 24 Oct 19
Fred’s performed a semi-annual heating/cooling system checkup. Service person was prompt and polite and seemed to be thorough in his work. I’d recommend them
Scot Davis
Scot Davis
18:54 23 Oct 19
Great service from Fred's. Andy was exceptional! Very personable, and explained, in detail what he was working on. And also offered me some valuable tips. I always been given great service by Fred's. First rate company.
Thomas Kucera
Thomas Kucera
15:48 23 Oct 19
Brian Moreland
Brian Moreland
22:46 16 Oct 19
The Fred’s Heating and Air technician did a great job with our semi-annual check up. He was very thorough and explained everything that he covered
True Julie How To Do All The Things
True Julie How To Do All The Things
17:37 11 Oct 19
Thank you for fixing our heating issues. We’re excited to continue using your service.
Shan Stavropoulos
Shan Stavropoulos
19:21 09 Oct 19
I’ve always had a great experience with Fred’s! No matter who the technician is. Although shoutout to Mike! They’re all knowledgeable, professional, and extremely thorough.
Dan Hart
Dan Hart
21:50 08 Oct 19
Great experience. Mike was professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. He explained the problem, fixed it, and reviewed his work afterwards.Didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need.Highly recommend!!
Mary McFarland
Mary McFarland
15:14 07 Oct 19
Jim Lamoureux
Jim Lamoureux
17:43 04 Oct 19
Randy Sherry
Randy Sherry
19:35 17 Sep 19
We have used Fred's in the past with great results. This last summer we were having issues with our fan running non stop and so we had their service technician come out and troubleshoot the issue. It turns out we had a bad control board, but luckily our unit was still under warranty so the part was free, but we still had to pay I diagnosis fee and a service fee. Since I work for a business that does service work, I had no issue with this. That brings us to today, just over 3 months since the "new" board was installed and we have the same issue again. We called Fred's and low and behold its the same part again. The technician offered to my wife to bypass the board so we didn't have to worry about it, but since it was just installed 3 months ago, I figured Fred's would stand behind the parts they sell. They stood behind the part alright, but we got to pay another diagnosis and service charge to fix a part they installed that went bad just over 3 months after it was installed. Like I said, I work for a company that has a service department and we do service calls to fix systems, however we stand behind our equipment and we do not charge someone additional fees if a part we installed fails as the customer is the one being inconvenienced, not the service company. This is a great business model, install parts destined to fail and keep charging fees to replace them. When I called to question the charges, I was told this part fails all the time and it is very common that they replace these on systems, so I wonder who else is getting parts installed that continue to fail. I cant say what if anything changed at Fred's, but I know you lost this customer.
Mike Losole
Mike Losole
20:51 16 Sep 19
The service technician was Incredible. He was friendly, efficient and really knew and explained the issue. He was definitely not your typical idea of a hvac tech.
r.c. schmidt
r.c. schmidt
17:56 09 Sep 19
Prompt response time, excellent communication and service. Got us back up and running in no time! Will absolutely call Fred's again.
Elsie Burklund
Elsie Burklund
11:46 31 Aug 19
Bob M
Bob M
19:29 21 Aug 19
The folks that did the install were very professional and knew what was going on. Once installed they went over everything and answered all my questions. So far I am very pleased with the system and how quiet it is. Old system was thirty years old and was amazed at the advancements in the HVAC industry.
Janice Vogelpohl
Janice Vogelpohl
01:25 13 Aug 19
Wonderful service! Fast, knowledgeable and professional. Military Friendly!
Michael Holzapfel
Michael Holzapfel
18:52 12 Aug 19
Fred's was able to come the next day to replace my 10yr old AC unit. The install crew was always courteous (even when my sprinkler went off!) and added a little extra touch by replacing the cinder blocks under my furnace with actual furnace "feet" that should have been used by the original builder.
Nicholas Stukenholtz
Nicholas Stukenholtz
14:33 07 Aug 19
Josh Riesberg
Josh Riesberg
12:17 24 Jul 19
I had them come check our furnace for winter and they were very professional and nice, but when the furnace broke down one month and 3 days later, they said they would charge another $99 for diagnostic fee, very disappointed,
Bart Zavaletta
Bart Zavaletta
16:15 22 Jul 19
Awesome! Honest, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable
Jason Wesely
Jason Wesely
13:47 20 Jul 19
Pat Lighthart
Pat Lighthart
16:02 19 Jul 19
I give Fred’s technicians high marks. Very professional and courteous.
Reed Kaus
Reed Kaus
21:34 18 Jul 19
Huge thank you to Mike for getting out to the house so quick and getting the house cooled down as fast as he did. You don't run into many people as friendly AND efficient! Fred's secured a lifetime customer today.
Ali Mogensen
Ali Mogensen
19:10 18 Jul 19
I’m not sure if my review went through before and I want you all to know that Fred’s is a great company! Mike was my repair man and he showed up early, fixed my a/c and could not have been a nicer guy! Great company!! Thank you
Sarah Brumfield
Sarah Brumfield
18:41 17 Jul 19
We had our furnace and A/C replaced in 2014. Everything was great - at first.In 2016 we discovered we had a gas leak. When a technician came to fix things, it was evident that the new pipes had not been installed correctly. Upon further investigation and a second opinion, it was determined that several, if not all, of the pipes had not been replaced at all as they were severely corroded. Upon mentioning this we were told that there was "no way their guys would charge for pieces and not install them." When shown pictures detailing the level of corrosion, the matter seemed to disappear as we were never charged for the service call.The "whole home humidifier" never works properly, despite reassurance that it was installed properly.During the 2014 installation we were (over)sold a "high end" special filter that "would even make scented candles useless". Despite this sales pitch, and paying extra for this "special" filter, we saw no difference whatsoever. Another technician came to check the unit and couldn't even find the filter. Then another came, and told us that it was just a small feature inside the system and it was working.Most recently at the start of the hot season our A/C would not turn on. We checked the breaker in the basement and it was fine. A technician came over, took one look at the unit and tested it to say there was no power to it. We were charged $99 for absolutely nothing - because lo and behold - there was a separate switch for the unit. The tech - from the very company who installed the unit - didn't even look for this. An electrician came by later in the week, found the switch in less than five seconds, and our A/C turned on and works just fine.I will never, ever, use Fred's again and cannot in good conscious recommend them to anyone.
Sarah Frink
Sarah Frink
17:20 17 Jul 19
Jamie Wood
Jamie Wood
16:39 17 Jul 19
Ann Glow
Ann Glow
14:15 17 Jul 19
Lila Peterson
Lila Peterson
12:01 17 Jul 19
Cory Cosimano
Cory Cosimano
17:30 15 Jul 19
Benjamin Scott
Benjamin Scott
15:53 12 Jul 19
Andy, the service technician that serviced our house, was polite, professional, and efficient. He completed the repair quickly yet thoroughly. Marcus scheduled everything within our timeline and provided all the necessary communication we needed for an informed repair. I will happily use Fred’s Heating and Air again!
David Stajkowski
David Stajkowski
17:48 10 Jul 19
Very friendly, very helpful, fixed a mistake that I made myself without making me feel embarrassed. Called at 7:00 am, and the problem was fixed by lunch time. Highly recommend.
Mary Bukowski
Mary Bukowski
22:38 09 Jul 19
A/C went out at 6pm. I had seen good reviews about Fred’s Heating and Air. I left a message on line that evening to be called. The next morning at 7:30am I was called and appointment set for later that morning. Rusty got here at 11am, found problem and had it fixed in a timely fashion. He was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I highly recommend Fred’s.
Ko J
Ko J
18:42 08 Jul 19
Miguel was super courteous, professional, and took the time to explain everything, totally recommend fred's
Sara Fernandez
Sara Fernandez
01:51 04 Jul 19
Excellent service! They were able to show up sooner than expected, which was amazing for us. Mike serviced our ac and was able to diagnose the problem fast and made repairs in no time. We had our ac back in order sooner than expected. Wish we would of called sooner. THANK YOU
Rudy Fernandez
Rudy Fernandez
22:52 02 Jul 19
These guys are the best. I cant say enough good things about our tech Mike. He was courteous and on time. They scheduled me for a Wednesday and called on Tuesday to let me know they could make it that day! A day earlier when its 97° outside and your a/c is broken is priceless. Thank you guys. I'lk be calling again next time my a/c needs service.
Karla Hamlett
Karla Hamlett
22:25 01 Jul 19
Mike with Fred’s Heating and Air was very prompt, courteous and answered our questions. Diagnosed and fixed our air conditioner issue quickly and efficiently. I will continue to use and recommend them to everyone!
Debi Kozney
Debi Kozney
21:56 01 Jul 19
Lindsay Harris
Lindsay Harris
02:01 30 Jun 19
Very friendly and professional! They were able to send someone out much quicker than a competitor. Definitely plan to use again.
Michael Donaldson
Michael Donaldson
20:40 28 Jun 19
Mike worked super fast and got us back up again. Great service and friendly.
Tyler Pearson
Tyler Pearson
16:34 25 Jun 19
Great job! Quickly fixed the problem and answered every question I had.
Sherri Whitlock
Sherri Whitlock
21:24 19 Jun 19
Our technician, Mike, checked our system indoors and out to see if he could locate the refrigerant leak. He took the time to explain in understandable terminology any concerns he had about our system and it’s functionality. He spent a good deal of time here, and wrote up the invoice with a lot of detail in case we decide to take up the bigger issue with the company we purchased this system from. I would definitely call Fred’s for service or products in the future... fantastic service!!!
Paul Butterfield
Paul Butterfield
19:19 19 Jun 19
Fred's Heating and Air was great to work with. Very professional installers, great customer service and excellent technician!!
Karen Van Kuren
Karen Van Kuren
13:57 19 Jun 19
Mike was on time and very professional. He answered my questions in a way that was easy for me to understand. I was comfortable having him in my home. Good job!
Eric James
Eric James
00:54 18 Jun 19
Anita Solon
Anita Solon
00:40 18 Jun 19
The office worked me into their busy schedule quickly to handle my immediate a/c problem. Melissa, the Comfort Consultant, was friendly and easy to work with, very knowledgeable. She listened to what I wanted in a new unit and was able to meet my needs. Technicians were on time, professional and knowledgeable. New unit instillation went quickly and without problems. Awesome folks to work with.
Matt Caldwell
Matt Caldwell
02:31 16 Jun 19
Had a new furnace and AC installed 6 weeks ago. Called after hours because AC wasn’t working. Mike came and worked his tail off to figure out what was wrong, calling a few other people to help when he hit a dead end. Impressed with his effort and the team approach to solving the problem of a very warm house.
Courtney Vacanti
Courtney Vacanti
20:05 14 Jun 19
Austin Compton
Austin Compton
21:20 13 Jun 19
Had an amazing experience with Fred’s. Called them for a second opinion. Original visit quoted at 1600.00 repair and advised new system. Matt the tech did some tinkering and said see if that fixed my issue, no charge. Didn’t fix the issue, came back immediately the next day and solved the problem for under $200 no new system needed.
Brian Zuerlein
Brian Zuerlein
16:50 13 Jun 19
Colton Davis
Colton Davis
22:34 10 Jun 19
Andrea Crouch
Andrea Crouch
14:38 10 Jun 19
The customer service was awesome. They came near the end of the day and I never felt like they were rushing to find out what the problem was. They took their time and explained to me different options for improving our airflow in ways that I could understand. Highly recommend!
Lori Johnson
Lori Johnson
14:06 10 Jun 19
Just had Fred's out for our first air conditioner check on our new ( but not new) home. Michael was great and answered all my questions. Do not hesitate.... call Fred's!
Emily Ternus
Emily Ternus
18:27 08 Jun 19
Mandy Bereuter
Mandy Bereuter
23:28 05 Jun 19
Thank you, Shawn! You truly went above and beyond today fixing our AC!~ Mandy Bereuter
Sean Quinlan
Sean Quinlan
17:14 05 Jun 19
We called Fred’s heating and air because we were told we needed A new evaporator. Before we decided to spend $1700 with another local company on a new evaporator, we called Fred’s to get an estimate. Marcus was extremely accommodating, and he sent a technician to our home within hours. Marcus got back to us very quickly to let us know there was no problem at all with our evaporator. I highly recommend this company as their honest, , ethical, and efficient. When we need help in the future, we definitely will be calling Fred’s and no other local company for our heating and air concerns.
Dennis Roth
Dennis Roth
14:41 05 Jun 19
Erin Vyhlidal
Erin Vyhlidal
13:29 05 Jun 19
DST Peach
DST Peach
16:38 01 Jun 19
The guys came in and were very professional. They did an excellent job installing our ac/heater and humidifier. They showed us how it works. Very impressed with their service. Thank you. The Anthony's
Candi Dennell
Candi Dennell
01:45 30 May 19
We got a new furnace and air conditioner today. The technicians arrived early this morning and did a great job. Dave Melcher, our salesman was wonderful to work with. He explained everything very well. I’m very happy with Fred’s Heating and Air.
lespaulguy1979
lespaulguy1979
12:47 23 May 19
Been using Fred's for over 30 years. Fast, courteous.
Rodney Whorlow
Rodney Whorlow
00:46 23 May 19
Great experience with sales representative, install crew arrived within the stated time. Both install techs were focused and attentive to the tasks at hand. Both were respectfully responsive to my questions. Could have not expected a better experience.
Barry Casey
Barry Casey
21:53 22 May 19
Michael Hofer
Michael Hofer
17:10 21 May 19
I was having routine service work and and inspection done on my heating and air. I have used Fred’s Heating and Air in the past.I have always been very satisfied with the work performed. These guys are truly professionals in every sense of the word. They are courteous and professional from the minute they arrive. Everything from wearing boot covers to keep your house clean to fully and completely explaining the work being done. No extra costs tacked on, they let you know what’s going on with your system and include you in the decision making process. No surprises when you are billed.I would highly recommend Fred’s for any of your heating and cooling needs. I find then honest and trustworthy and that’s a comforting feeling.Thank you so much to ALL the people at Fred’s Heating and Air.Mike H.
Dan Rutten
Dan Rutten
21:39 20 May 19
Erin Dudley
Erin Dudley
12:32 15 May 19
We have used several different companies but Fred's is BY FAR THE BEST!! They are so pleasant and have the greatest customer service!!!
Bret Johnson
Bret Johnson
22:26 15 Apr 19
I have used Fred’s since buying our home in 2005. I have been completely satisfied with their service, ease of scheduling and their reasonable pricing. Dave came out today, told and showed me exactly what he was doing and the approximate cost. He didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t need or want.He cleaned both of my AC units and fixed everything in a timely manner. I highly recommend Fred’s to all my friends because they are reliable and very skilled at what they do.
Pat Martin
Pat Martin
17:35 08 Apr 19
Great service, friendly team member and easy to work with.
Jeff Craig
Jeff Craig
15:05 29 Mar 19
Miguel came out to check out air conditioning system to be sure it's ready for Summer. He was very courteous & professional, and he's a walking compendium of knowledge on heating & cooking systems. He set us up for success. Thanks Miguel!
Miriam Eckblade
Miriam Eckblade
22:03 02 Mar 19
I called at 8:30 am on a Saturday and the service person (Miguel) was here at 1:30. He was very professional and quickly diagnosed the problem with our furnace. He had the necessary parts with him and installed them with the ease of a professional. The price was reasonable, we were very happy with the experience and would not hesitate to recommend Fred's to anyone else.
Omaha Shiela
Omaha Shiela
19:30 01 Mar 19
Andy arrived on time and boy were we glad. Our house was 63° with our fireplace, stove and space heater running. Money is tight and this expense could not be too much. I said something like, be good to me and I will have you over for dinner. Andy rolled around my dirty floor testing this and that, then he look at me with a huge grin and said, "I will have steak, this is going to be cheap!" TG for Fred's! Andy could have gotten me to pay much more and I would not have known it was just clearing a sensor. Then Andy told me to create more air flow and opened ceiling vents I could not reach. He explained if I utilized my gas furnace instead of heat pump would also help me save money. Again, if your plumbing hurtin don't call ___, instead call Fred. Fred's Heating and Air owners, managers and staff thank you for fixing my furnace, but more so thank you for touching my heart. Brightest blessings. Shiela Bywaters
Andrew Hunt
Andrew Hunt
21:42 22 Feb 19
We have used Fred’s for many years and have always had great experience with their techs and service. Strong recommend.
Gary Korisko
Gary Korisko
01:39 16 Feb 19
I've had the pleasure of working closely with Fred's on a frequent basis for about two years now. This is a quality business that you can trust. Good people doing quality work!
John Thome
John Thome
16:40 31 Jan 19
Great, fast, and affordable service. My furnace was on the fritz during the coldest day of the year and they sent someone out (who was very nice and knowledgeable) and got it fixed right away. Would recommend!
Steve Beumler
Steve Beumler
21:32 11 Jan 19
Miguel was great. Very thorough and explained along the way and when work was completed.
Cheri D
Cheri D
15:16 08 Jan 19
Service guy was Awesome. Super nice. He explained everything to me as he was servicing my furnace. Much better service from Fred's then past companies I have used.
Suzan
Suzan
23:41 12 Nov 18
Fred's Heating and Air,they came out on Friday November 8th 2018 and was back out on Monday November 12th 2018 The job was to put in a furnace and they did,it was done with efficiently. The two men that came out were very polite and answered all questions that we had. Thanks for a job well done. 🙂
Kent Hultquist
Kent Hultquist
21:52 05 Nov 18
This is our first season with Fred's and I was very impressed with the service we received from Miguel. He was professional, well informed and fixed a chronic problem that several other companies were unable or unwilling to take the time to resolve.
Carl Chong
Carl Chong
03:04 05 Nov 18
This is an overdue shout out to Fred’s. We were considering a split unit earlier this Summer to cool our 2nd floor when Melissa offered an alternate solution. She scheduled a tech who spent over an hour with us, as he went up to the attic to figure out what was going on and later patiently explained to us what the issues might be. We had in the past sought help to fix our 2nd floor cooling issue, and none of companies bothered to go look at the attic. And the two techs who later showed up to install the furnace and to fix the attic issues were courteous and professional. They even fixed a hole in the wall left by a previous contractor. THANK YOU, Fred’s!
Jeremy Ayala
Jeremy Ayala
16:25 26 Oct 18
The crew was extremely professional throughout the entire process. From meeting at my home to provide several price options, to the very well thought out install, to the final sweeping of the area. I would, and already have, recommend Fred's Heating and Air to others.
Christopher Byers
Christopher Byers
02:49 06 Oct 18
I’ve used Fred’s since purchasing my home in Jan 2018. They’ve helped me with furnace and humidifier issues, successfully and satisfactorily solving my problems with professionalism and fair pricing.
Jim Alexander
Jim Alexander
00:01 05 Oct 18
Installers Bryan and Dakota were great. They arrived early, completed a Furnace and A/C unit replacement install, were efficient and cleaned up everything. Thank you!
Nicole Hutchings
Nicole Hutchings
21:35 28 Sep 18
Once we decided on the equipment that we were wanting installed, they were quick to get everything installed and working! From the salesman to the installers, everyone was so polite and great at answering all of our questions! I would recommend them to everyone!
Eric Rushenberg
Eric Rushenberg
02:23 28 Sep 18
Very attentive and responsive sales and installation team. Couldn’t be happier with the professionalism and friendliness. Competitive price! Will use again for installs and service.
Andrew Sleight
Andrew Sleight
21:10 25 Sep 18
We have used Fred’s Heating and Air for many years and they always do a great job. We’ve used others in the past and we were never satisfied with their service. Fred’s technicians are so thorough, knowledgeable and kind. We recommend Fred’s.
Paul Sorensen
Paul Sorensen
19:11 19 Sep 18
Quick response time, very fair pricing, professional installation. Service techs were great to work with and did a superb job. We couldn't be happier with the results.
Blake Norton
Blake Norton
19:59 24 Aug 18
Brent Wilderman
Brent Wilderman
22:48 20 Aug 18
Very professional, showed up on time and finished the job early!
Ron Kroese
Ron Kroese
22:10 17 Aug 18
Shawnda DiGiacomo
Shawnda DiGiacomo
16:08 13 Aug 18
Excellent service! The two men that came out had to wait for me to get back from dropping kids off at school. They didn't complain, they worked hard and fast. Would highly recommend Fred's!!!
Alex Reinhart
Alex Reinhart
20:32 03 Aug 18
Called as soon as they opened on a Friday morning and they were able to get a technician out the same afternoon. Andy made this a very smooth and easy fix while providing education on my ac unit. Thank you! I would highly recommend Fred’s.
Win Lander
Win Lander
15:51 25 Jul 18
Techs were prompt and efficient
Trish Battaglia
Trish Battaglia
22:14 20 Jul 18
We appreciate the honesty and professionalism of the salesman who visited with us prior to the installation. We had several companies out to give an estimate for the work that needed to be done and found the first company was pushy and overpriced tremendously!The service team worked hard the entire time here and verified our consent with work while here so there were surprises. They wore booties so things were not tracked in. Very professional and courteous.Big Fred’s is a name we have and will continue to trust. Thank you!!!
Tonya Szymczak
Tonya Szymczak
17:44 20 Jul 18
This is the most unprofessional company I've ever had to deal with. The workmanship they do is very low and could care less if the customer is happy or not. Even the owner doesn't seem to care if the work is done right.
Jeff and Delayne Samek
Jeff and Delayne Samek
01:36 12 Jul 18
AC went out on Sunday before the 4th of July. Called 5 companies, only 3 answered, only 2 could set up an appointment in the next 24 hours, and this place was the earliest appointment. On top of this, they tried to initially help me through my AC troubles on the phone to see if it was something I could do myself. When that didn't work, Andy from Fred's was at my house the next morning to fix everything. On top of this, Andy taught me a lot about my unit and what was happening. He replaced my capacitor and conducted all final checks within an hour. I truly appreciated his candor with prices and letting me know what the choices were before just fixing something and sending me a bill. Highly recommend based on my experience.
DJ Boyer
DJ Boyer
00:28 11 Jul 18
Fred's staff that installed my air conditioner and furnace did an excellent job and the staff was very accommodating to make the installation to my satisfaction when the existing Freon lines were too small. I would recommend Fred's to others.Dan Boyer
Kelly Johnson
Kelly Johnson
21:38 03 Jul 18
Shane R
Shane R
16:37 03 Jul 18
Ruth Beer
Ruth Beer
21:44 02 Jul 18
They were on time, efficient and cleaned up area after they finished.
Danielle Larson
Danielle Larson
21:27 26 Jun 18
Another company gave the astronomical estimate of $2100 to replace a part or $10,000 to replace my entire geothermal unit. (They also charged me an insane amount for a visit and coolant.) John, our technician from Fred’s, took the time to carefully examine our unit, explain the pros and cons of replacement, repair, etc. and found the likely culprit. It was a simple fix and we are now loyal customers. Definitely getting on a maintenance plan tomorrow and telling all my friend’s to use Fred’s. They are honest, reasonable, and honest. I couldn’t recommend them more!!!
James Beyer
James Beyer
17:51 26 Jun 18
Very friendly and on time, no mess, work was very professional. Easy to work with and great service.
Amit Bakhshi
Amit Bakhshi
01:32 26 Jun 18
From sales to installation Fred's was perfect.
Michelle Luschen
Michelle Luschen
21:54 21 Jun 18
Fast and friendly service. Nothing like a new trane!
Jordan Bartels
Jordan Bartels
00:54 21 Jun 18
I needed Saturday service which is not easy to find. I tried several companies and most made me feel like they didn't even want the work. Fred's had a can-do attitude and Matt provided excellent service. Will definitely use Fred's again.
Angela Stinman
Angela Stinman
18:15 18 Jun 18
Had Fred's replace our AC and furnace after getting several bids. Fred's approach and the quality of Trane equipment couldn't be passed up. They were able to get it done quickly and did a fantastic job!
JR Milone
JR Milone
22:59 15 Jun 18
Outstanding. Fair pricing and high end quality. I cast a wide net when replacing my AC and Fred’s was the best value in town.
Shelli Mosser
Shelli Mosser
15:32 12 Jun 18
Fred’s came to our rescue on a Saturday and promptly had a new air condition installed by Tuesday.
Michael Narak
Michael Narak
22:51 06 Jun 18
OrthoNebraska
OrthoNebraska
21:25 21 May 18
After purchasing a furnace, AC, water heater from Service One, and having a unbelievably negative experience I decided to call Fred's to do the first year of maintenance.Bradey came out. He was great. He not only did all the maintenance, I just mentioned in conversation we had a room upstairs that is always hot. I also mentioned after service one installed my NEST thermostat they couldn't show me how to use it to turn on just the fan. To my surprise Bradey did know how, and it was really simple. On top of that, Bradey turned up the speed on my blower from 400cfm to 450cfm and now I can feel more air flow in the room upstairs.I will be using Fred's from hear on out. Thank you Bradey.
Kathy Morrow
Kathy Morrow
22:03 18 May 18
Neall Buffington
Neall Buffington
18:41 14 May 18
I will definitely be recommending Fred's to other people. There was a miscommunication on the date but they switched things around and got a tech to our home today. Could not of asked for better customer service and the tech was very fast and very informative.
Jeff Armstrong
Jeff Armstrong
20:57 20 Apr 18
My wife and I just bought our first home and needed a new a/c unit. We looked at a few other local companies and Fred's was by far the best. They have really fair prices and Kelly & Blake did an awesome job! I'm definitely a life-long customer and will trust them with all my heating & air needs.
Laura Linhart
Laura Linhart
12:27 12 Apr 18
Kelsea Wardell
Kelsea Wardell
19:09 30 Mar 18
Fa'iz -
Fa'iz -
15:34 26 Feb 18
Outstanding. Service. Professionals.Nate called in before coming in, showed up a little early, which is awesome, and was a resolute professional throughout the service inspection.The man is a true teacher, providing great advice throughout our conversation about how I can ensure my heating and air units are are properly maintained.Thank you!
Jay Irvin
Jay Irvin
01:32 14 Feb 18
This was without a doubt the best repair/maintenance experience I have ever had. Nate was awesome! Fred's already had a great reputation with our family, but his service was even better than what we expected. He got our furnace working again and cleaned out and got the humidifier working. He was friendly, knowledgeable, personable, and patient with my two kids running around screaming and a lot of questions being asked. We are glad we got a service plan and will definitely renew, and will be promoters of Fred's service overall and Nate individually.
P. Drew Laughlin
P. Drew Laughlin
17:43 12 Feb 18
Mikey provided great service. He was honest, thorough and told us everything he was doing so there were no surprises. Went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. We highly recommend Fred's and Mikey.
pete sturtevant
pete sturtevant
02:55 06 Feb 18
We had a competitor try twice to find the problem and all they wanted to do was sell us a new furnace. Andy assured us that we didn't need to replace a 6 year old furnace. Andy was courteous and professional. He found the problem and made the proper repair. Andy is a dedicated professional. Thank you Fred's heating and air for sending us a real knowledgeable technician.
Christian Bessmer
Christian Bessmer
22:22 19 Jan 18
We had an issue with our furnace stuttering to start. Our furnace always started but we did not want it to go out and leave us without heat so we called Fred's to have them check it out. Fred's services my business unit and they have always been good to work with. Nate the service technician showed up on time and after doing diagnostic checks of the furnace and seeing everything looking good he wanted to check the exhaust outside. Outside he found a large wasps nest that was blocking the exhaust. He was able to break that up and remove the nest Allowing the furnace to register normal pressures, fixing the Stutter. Thanks Nate!
Katrina McWilliams
Katrina McWilliams
01:05 13 Jan 18
Nate answered all of our questions. He was very friendly. He deserves a raise for being such a good Service Pro!!
Bill Talmon
Bill Talmon
23:40 27 Oct 17
Did a outstanding job.
Dick Vaske
Dick Vaske
18:21 18 Oct 17
the serviceman from Fred's Heating and Air (Mikey S) arrived on time for the furnace check-up on time and was very professional. He was able to explain the details of his inspection and provided good information and advice on the proper cleaning of the electronic filter elements between check-ups. He was courteous at all times during the visit and did a thorough job of servicing our furnace.
Eric Fischer
Eric Fischer
01:55 14 Oct 17
These guys are awesome! Our service tech that came out was polite, knowledgeable and honest. He came out and quickly figured out what was going on and took care of our issue after talking with us. I've dealt with other contractors who will try and up-sell and gouge you for every nickel and dime- that not what Fred's does. Strongly recommend to anyone looking for an HVAC contractor.
Gary Vincent
Gary Vincent
16:06 30 Aug 17
Jamie Beavan
Jamie Beavan
14:59 25 Jul 17
Shane was very nice,respectful and on time. they found the problem with my ac unit
Amanda Rothstein
Amanda Rothstein
00:41 20 Jul 17
Matt did a great job, fixed our AC fast, no BS 'problems' or excess charges. We'll definitely use them again!
Bob Saget
Bob Saget
19:38 10 Jul 17
Fixed the fried wiring up right away, clearly discussed what parts were worn and should be replace and those that could wait. Very informative and helpful.
K MS
K MS
02:57 20 Jun 17
Shane was on time, courteous and efficient. He had to deliver some not so great news about our a/c unit but we knew there was a problem.
Cj Smith
Cj Smith
21:52 15 Jun 17
Called first thing Tuesday when air quit. Fred's Heating and Air scheduled for Wednesday afternoon. All other Heating and Air companies first available was end of day Friday ! Shane called ahead, arrived on time, was polite and very quick getting the unit working again. Will definitely use Fred's again 😀 Relaxing in a cool, comfortable home again thanks to Fred's and Shane
Emelia Thompson
Emelia Thompson
23:02 14 Jun 17
Our AC quit working in the middle of a 95 degree heat week after we moved a thermostat by ourselves (DIY gone wrong). Everyone else said they couldn't squeeze us in until the next week. Fred's came the day after and the technician Andy was absolutely phenomenal. Fred's was reasonably priced and most importantly has top notch customer service!
Matt Douglass
Matt Douglass
02:52 27 May 17
I needed a second opinion on my furnace after a different Omaha furnace company "inspected" it because it that wasn't consistently starting and they claimed it needed a new gas valve and circuit board (approximately a $1,600 repair). Literally minutes before Andy with Fred's arrived (and he called 30 minutes before he arrived), I cleaned the flame sensor off and the furnace began working normally. Even though it was currently working at that moment, Andy thoughtfully listened to me describe the history of the problem and asked pertinent questions. Then he inspected the furnace very thoroughly, testing possible components (gas valve, circuit board, thermostat, high limit sensor, pressure sensor, the temps generated upstream and downstream, etc). He verified that everything was working as it should. He did find a small fuse was slightly loose and a wire behind the thermostat was pinched. Like I said, he was very thorough. He was polite and explained his entire troubleshooting thought-process to me. In the end, the furnace works, I will always call Fred's Heating and Air for my AC/furnace issues, and I will refer everyone to them.
Rhonda Clark
Rhonda Clark
16:18 09 Mar 17
We had Fred's install a whole home humidifier to our home this fall as we have installed wood flooring throughout the upstairs of our home. We are aware that these humidifiers are installed to your furnace and work only when your furnace is running. Since it has been installed the humidity in our home never goes above 33%. We called them to have them come out and check the unit. The guy came out, looked at it and said it is working fine but if you don't keep your furnace at above 70 degrees it won't work well. We do not keep our home that warm at all and never have. Okay, we can take that but then he goes on to say that since there was nothing wrong he has to charge us a $99 service fee. Really, he was there for less than 10 minutes and basically did nothing. The unit is still under warranty. When the humidifier was installed we felt the installer was rude but let that one go, won't let this one go. Basically, $99 to be told we have to keep our house hot. Will never use them again.
Jeff Warneking
Jeff Warneking
10:05 02 Mar 17
Andy did an outstanding job helping me over the phone and when he came to service my furnace. Andy and Jordan were both very professional and I would recommend them to everyone. Great job!If there is a need for new equipment I will be calling Fred's.Thanks again.
crabby tabby
crabby tabby
04:03 23 Feb 17
Jason Palmer
Jason Palmer
15:14 20 Feb 17
I recently switched companies for heating and air for my home system. I decided on Fred's and am extremely happy I did. My tech Andy and his partner Jordan (who was in training) were really professional and didn't try to tell me something is wrong when it isnt. I am all about honesty and integrity. I will definitely stay with Freds Heating and Air and suggest them to people who are looking for a great company to go with. Andy and Jordan were very knowledgeable and polite. Thanks Andy and Jordan.
Adam Schmidt
Adam Schmidt
22:12 06 Jan 17
The experience I had with Fred's was top notch from the time I made the call until my serviceman left. Andy was very professional and explained everything to me so that it was easy to understand. I felt like he was teaching me what was going on so that I could make a better decision instead of feeling pressured to spend more on unnecessary repairs. A+ service. I will call again when I need to and I will recommend.
Gladys Doerr
Gladys Doerr
14:53 05 Dec 16
Mikey arrived on time, was courteous and did a great job.
Walter Sternberg
Walter Sternberg
16:17 16 Nov 16
The service technician, Mikey, was very nice, polite, knowledgeable, efficient and thorough. Overall he did an excellent job in servicing my heat pump and furnace thus making sure they will work correctly this upcoming winter season.
Matt Deaver
Matt Deaver
15:11 14 Nov 16
Betty Jackes
Betty Jackes
19:42 03 Nov 16
Mikey from FREDS HEATING AND AIR was very professional and courteous. He called before he came and arrived at the predesignated time. He changed the filters and checked everything else. Have always had good service from FREDS for probably over 20 years now. Highly recommend.
Emma Keith
Emma Keith
00:13 02 Nov 16
I purchased a new heating and air conditioner I was very pleased with the entire trans action.The sales person, installers, and start up service man.A job well done.
William Schenk
William Schenk
17:32 01 Nov 16
Nate did an excellent job. On time, professional and thorough. I always appreciate the fine service I get from Fred's. over 25 years of the same high quality.
Tom Kessler
Tom Kessler
19:59 31 Oct 16
Mikey did a great job. He did the job quickly and efficiently
J
J
01:56 28 Oct 16
Mikey was professional, fast, and friendly.
Kate E
Kate E
20:01 10 Oct 16
As always, a great experience with the company. This includes from the time I placed the service call to the actual visit. The visit was for routine winter maintenance. I was given a 3 hour time frame of when they would come out and gave me a call prior to arriving. The technician, Mikey, as at my home within 10 minutes of his call. I had some questions about my thermostat and he clarified everything in detail for me. After he was done servicing the furnace, he took the time to go over the thermostat again to make sure he had answered all my questions. He was very friendly and courteous I really like it when the company sends me an e-mail reminder to schedule a seasonal appointment. I really appreciate that! Great service and great employees! Would highly recommend!
John Szaro
John Szaro
16:19 30 Sep 16
Came on time did everything well explained what was done
Debbie Beavers
Debbie Beavers
15:02 20 Sep 16
Alan Woods
Alan Woods
22:20 07 Jul 16
Called early in the week to verify the date they were coming out. When no one showed on the "scheduled" date I got the lame excuse that they had me down for different day. Will not bother with them again.
LA Fos
LA Fos
18:45 05 Jul 16
We inherited Fred's, so to speak, when we purchased our home in 2009. They'd installed a nice large Trane unit with the previous owner. We've always been very pleased, and today is no different. While we enjoyed a beautiful cool front the last couple days, yesterday it started warming up again and we were shocked to find warm air coming out of our vents when we turned the AC on as it was heating up outside! Luckily, it did not get very hot so we suffered thru most of the night until the temps outside cooled off sometime after midnight. Sean arrived around 915am this morning and proceeded to access the situation. I couldn't stick around as long as he needed to fix the entire issue, but I knew from the moment I met him I could trust to leave him in our home so I could get back to work. Went home at lunch to check on the pup and cat, and the house is gloriously cool again. Thanks so much to Sean and the team at Fred's, we truly appreciate all of you!!!
B R
B R
18:09 28 Jun 16
I owned a home that was roughly 14 years old so I knew things were close to getting at the end of their life. I was referred to Fred's by a realtor friend, as I knew my furnace was broke. I googled prices to see what I was looking at and was bracing myself for the worst. Fred's came out and assessed the situation, knew I needed a new furnace, had a salesman out that very day to pick which unit, and installed all in a very short turn around. The price was nowhere near as expensive as what I had googled, and the job was done quickly and efficiently.Fast forward to this spring and of course my A/C is running terribly. I call Fred's out and they have someone show up the very next day to look at it. Instead of selling me on a whole new unit (which he probably could have done as i'll need one eventually) he sold me on the cheapest option "to see if we can fix it for a few years and see just how bad the leak is". Fixed it and it's running great now.They have been extremely fair and competitively priced both times i've worked with them and their technicians don't try to oversell you or get you in something you don't need.
Sparkingdogg
Sparkingdogg
23:19 24 Jun 16
Tech was on time, very professional, and promptly had my mini split system air con running again. Very happy with price. Would recommend 100%.
Stephen Swan
Stephen Swan
19:46 11 Jun 16
Make sure to ask for a supervisor to show up and service the unit. We have had technicians tell us something different each time we had our regular warrantied service and it has resulted in a machine that went un-serviced and only cleaned for 5+ years. One technician left the house with the house blowing cool air only for it to turn to warm air within minutes. Ridiculous.
Suburban Batman
Suburban Batman
13:26 07 Jun 16
Matt (the tech) was on time and already knew what was wrong from what I had called in. Checked everything out and found the problem quickly. Didn't have the exact part we needed but got one close to at least get us back up and running and is coming back out to finish it up. (It was after hours so getting the part was going to be a pain and a longer wait- my system is much older than most in my area). He also gave me the rundown of my current system and told me what issues I was going to have next. He didn't in a way that was purely informative and wasn't feeling like an upswell, etc. I would highly recommend Fred's. I will probably need a new unit in 3-5 and this will be the first place I call.
Steve Stonebraker
Steve Stonebraker
04:26 01 Jun 16
I would strongly recommend Fred's Heating and Air. Coming off Memorial Day weekend and a string of hot days our AC decided to stop working and we were concerned that would be a difficult and expensive repair. We contacted Fred's and from the moment we first spoke we knew we were in good hands. They were committed to making sure we were taken care of, did their best to schedule a time that would work well for us, were prompt, professional and did a great job of making sure we were taken care of. Top shelf customer service and we were blown away by the experience. Thank you Fred's for taking great care of our family...you won us over and we are Fred's customers for life.
Cheri Maly
Cheri Maly
19:38 31 May 16
Andy C. from Fred's Heating and Air was very friendly and helpful today for the annual air conditioning check! He was very thorough and went over everything. Thanks Andy for being a great representative for your company!
Lisa's Art Studio
Lisa's Art Studio
14:02 05 May 16
As always, it is reassuring to have an expert look at your furnace or air conditioner at the start of the winter or summer season. The technicians at Fre's are always polite and efficient and I am comfortable having them in my home. Andy C was such a nice young man. He even moved all my art boxes to get to the furnace equipment. This is why we have been with Frd's for over 39 years and will continue to do so for 30 more!
Jamie Miller
Jamie Miller
14:31 20 Feb 16
Great company, great service! Have used them many times over the past year and they are always quick and reliable.
Michelle Diaz
Michelle Diaz
21:54 11 Feb 16
Great service, great technician Andy! Honest, trustworthy and quality!
Brandi Vincent
Brandi Vincent
20:11 07 Dec 15
Andrew A. Was very friendly,efficient, was able to identify the problem and explain it to me in a way I could easily understand! We have a 4 month old so it's very important to resolve in a timely manner which they accomplished. Highly recommend Fred's Heating and Air!
Jennifer Michael
Jennifer Michael
21:16 04 Dec 15
Fred's Heating and Air is extremely professional and has outstanding customer service. I would highly recommend them to any friends or family as they actually care about their customers and complete services in a timely manner.
Dan Markel
Dan Markel
22:24 30 Nov 15
Very professional! Arrived at the expected time, explained in detail all service work being performed and cleaned up after himself.
Fred Landsberg
Fred Landsberg
17:35 24 Nov 15
Andrew was the tech who serviced our furnace. It wasn't turning on this fall, the blower worked but gas wasn't igniting. Andrew quickly diagnosed that there was a clog preventing the furnace from igniting. He removed the clog and the furnace is back in working order. Great service, friendly tech. Reliable company.
Joe Stein
Joe Stein
18:48 20 Nov 15
Quick and efficient. Andy came and took care of the work and even took the extra time to clean the outside coils just in case it wasn't done last time.
Carol Russell
Carol Russell
21:36 14 Nov 15
Andy C did a great job and explained everything that he accomplished.
Marie Edwards
Marie Edwards
13:07 13 Nov 15
Jason has been here twice now --- and both times - he was fantastic --- polite - courteous - knowledgeable - professional ---- and most importantly -- he did the job right!No rush jobs --- was able to answer questions --- and offer advice.I recommend Fred's Heating and Air. They do back their word. They genuinely care about the service they provide.
Thomas Meola
Thomas Meola
00:00 12 Nov 15
Great service. Never had a problem with Fred's. When they installed my system 6 or so years ago they were cheaper by 10k for the exact same high efficiency system.There annual service is spot on. Service guy knows what he is doing.
Christian Riedemann
Christian Riedemann
18:18 02 Nov 15
We had Fred's out to service our furnaces for winter today. Andrew A. was very nice and did a fantastic job.
Matt McLaughlin
Matt McLaughlin
13:53 31 Oct 15
I have had a service contract with Fred's for 5+ years and they have always provided rock solid service for my home. I highly recommend them for all your HVAC needs.
Wendy Hessler
Wendy Hessler
15:54 21 Oct 15
I have been a customer for 7 years and am completely satisfied with Fred's service, pricing and the company's philosophy. I have a service contract so Fred's maintains my furnace and air pump twice a year. They also respond immediately to emergencies. The service reps are always pleasant, professional, on time and focused. Rick S. did the routine maintenance today and was excellent. I bought my furnace and heat pump unit from Fred's and was satisfied with that experience, too.
Michaela Green
Michaela Green
21:38 14 Oct 15
I have used Fred's Heating and Air for about 10 years now because they always deliver excellent service, and have very reasonable rates. Andy C. was my technician today, and he was awesome. He took his time to do everything right, and he explained what he found during the maintenance on my furnace. He is a real asset to the company!
Dr. Mike Price
Dr. Mike Price
01:56 13 Oct 15
Jason M. was great! He was very thorough in explaining what he was looking for and how we could save even more money in the future on maintenance. He came in for a routine maintenance check and I was extremely impressed with his professionalism and expertise. In my opinion it's Fred's Heating and Air and then there is everyone else. They are absolutely top notch!
Doneta Doehling
Doneta Doehling
22:39 12 Oct 15
Called to announce arrival. Prompt, courteous. My furnace needed a capacitor replaced. Explained procedure and showed why the part was not efficient. Also explained an additional part may need replacement in the future, but not now. I appreciated the "heads up". Each service tech I have had over the years has been great to work with. This is why I will continue to use Fred's and recommend to others.Thank you!
Ryan Vander Helm
Ryan Vander Helm
22:20 28 Sep 15
Kevin Weiss
Kevin Weiss
18:21 15 Sep 15
Jason was very polite and had our A/C back up and running in no time.
Duane Staiert
Duane Staiert
21:04 27 Jul 15
Jason was very efficient in servicing our A/C today. All information was explained clearly & accurately. Pricing options for the maintenance agreement was also explained. All work was done with quality. Area was left clean exactly like it was before his service call. I highly recommend Fred's Heating and Air & especially the quality work of Jason.
Wendi Hughes
Wendi Hughes
02:57 20 Jul 15
Andrew was proactive, courteous, and knowledgeable.
Dave Price
Dave Price
22:02 25 Jun 15
Tom was very helpful, informative, and fast. He did a few little things too that hopefully will make a difference in the performance of our system.
Jerome Kotera
Jerome Kotera
14:55 10 Jun 15
D Tosty
D Tosty
00:07 06 Jun 15
Andrew A. was the service professional who visited our home today for our annual A/C tune-up & Maintenance. Fred's installed a complete new HVAC system in our home in 2008 and we have been using their services twice a year (Spring/Fall) for system maintenance ever since. The cost is reasonable and the peace-of-mind I get from knowing the system is in tip-top shape is worth every penny. Andrew A. has been here for the last couple visits and is professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and an all-around a nice guy. Since we had the system installed in 2008, Fred's service pros have consistently done a great job for us, and we highly recommend their services as well as their Trane systems. We couldn't be happier with ours. It is efficient, quiet, and thanks to the professionals at Fred's, well-maintained. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the wonderful office staff at Fred's who schedule appointments. They have a way of making you feel like you are an important part of Fred's "family of customers" and we appreciate that very much. Thanks Fred's! See you in the fall!
CJ Maly
CJ Maly
01:56 05 Jun 15
Andrew: thanks so much for being a great person when you came to our home! I appreciate all you did and you are such a friendly, easy going person---can we request you every time? thanks again for all your work and advice!
Renada Siciunas
Renada Siciunas
20:58 03 Jun 15
Fred's Heating and Air has always been a great company! We use them whenever we have to and they are extremely reliable. This last time we had Rick S, and he was wonderful. He found the best prices possible (even did some negotiating) for us and explained the problem we had with our air conditioner in great detail. He did a great job! Thanks again!
Bob Dixon
Bob Dixon
20:25 29 May 15
Rick S. Did a fast quality job for us at Omaha glass pro. Would recommend and time that why he is the first call.
Carol Haller
Carol Haller
18:37 27 May 15
We love Fred's Heating and Air. We have used them since the day Fred started in business. Fred himself is a wonderful individual, and his company has grown to what it isbased upon Fred and his work ethic. We like to request the same person to come and inspect our heater and air conditioning system, so he is familiar with what we have, and that is Jim P. He is so prompt, thorough, and honest. We couldn't ask for a better experience. Our units will be 30 years old in December, and truly that has happened because of the thorough maintenance that Fred's has provided for us. We highly recommend buying the maintenance agreement each year...worth every penny. So it is definitely 5 stars for Fred and his entire company!
Patty Buser
Patty Buser
18:48 26 May 15
Fred's Heating and Air has provided us with great service for 17 years. With our annual service contract they make sure the furnace and A/C are working properly. They have always been very fair and professional.
Carol Heng
Carol Heng
17:14 14 May 15
Jason was prompt, efficient and courteous. I am pleased with Fred'a service
Robert Foster
Robert Foster
18:15 04 May 15
I've used Fred's a few times now and they have always been great. They are detail orientated and have consistently gone the extra mile when performing service or repairs. I will always use them for any of my future HVAC needs.
Dave Sall
Dave Sall
14:40 04 May 15
Fred's always does a great job with their maintenance work and is on time. Rick S takes time to explain anything he finds and works with you on the best options.
Iris Sleight
Iris Sleight
19:33 16 Apr 15
I am a long time customer of Fred's Heating and Air. We thought we were going to have to put a new furnace in at our house and they said we didn't need to and just fixed it. It is still running three years later! They are my client here at our ad agency and we love working with them as they are really great people. I had to write this review because they also came out to our office and immediately knew what the problem was with our Air Conditioner and solved this problem quickly. They don't overcharge and they don't tell you to spend money on a repair unless you need to. We love working with them and we love using them. That's why we are so passionate to recommend them! They will fix it right and at the right cost.
TJ B
TJ B
21:19 03 Feb 15
Fred's Heating and Air goes above and beyond the call of duty when it comes to service! My wife was over seven months pregnant in the dead of summer and our AC went out late one afternoon. We called all around and everyone else told us it would take days to get a tech to come fix it. Fred's got someone there the next morning and we had perfectly functioning AC before it started to heat up for the day! The technicians were knowledgeable and friendly and the price was very reasonable compared to what we expected to pay. Without question, we will never go to anyone other than Fred's if we ever have any HVAC needs again!
Scott T
Scott T
17:27 14 Jan 15
We have had to have the Fred's Heating and Air team come out to our residence two times within the last year for routine maintenance issues and they continually go above and beyond the call of duty. Prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable staff coupled with solid business principles makes Fred's Heating and Air my go to HVAC and furnace service provider every time.
Kimberly Lynch
Kimberly Lynch
17:26 14 Jan 15
When you need service on heating or air conditioning, Fred's is the place to call. My husband and I recently bought a new to us house. I had asked Fred's to be there on moving day so we could make sure everything was functioning properly and because the gas line has a small leak. Fred's was very accommodating with our schedule, they arrived at the time agreed upon, and the serviceman was very thorough and friendly. He even offered suggestions on types of air filters to buy for a person that suffers from allergies. I felt Fred's went above and beyond to help us. Thanks Fred's, I appreciate all you do!
Matt T
Matt T
17:20 14 Jan 15
My wife and I are exremely happy with our service from Fred's. They are always on time, very professional and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend Fred's to anyone needing heating/air services.
Sara
Sara
16:32 14 Jan 15
We have been nothing but completely happy with the service that we get every year from Fred's. We have them service our heating and air equipment twice per year, and they are always on time, quick, and really informative when we ask a questions about how to increase our home's efficiency. The technicians from Fred's have definitely saved us money over the years as they give recommendations and help us to keep our heating/air equipment running perfectly. They are also so friendly and helpful - from the people who schedule our appointments to the people who come and service our equipment - WE LOVE FRED'S!
Ben Niederee
Ben Niederee
16:11 22 Apr 10
Fred's HVAC was very professional, they were able to schedule me next day. James quickly identified the problem and got my AC back up and running in no time. The price for my service was reasonable. I would recommend Fred's to any downtown Omaha condo owner.
Stan Lewis
Stan Lewis
14:10 14 Jun 09
Freds was unable to figure out a boiler problem with Brook Hill Pools heater for more than 3 weeks. Brook Hill ended up using another company to fix the problem. That company got it figured out in 1 day.This is a boiler Freds installed in 2002 I believe.Their actions/inactions have made the pool unusable for more than 20 days.We had a Birthday Party for my autistic son planned at the pool on June 16th. Since the pool water temp is around 72 degrees the party will be a bust.Thanks Freds for your actions. My son will understand as well as the other 400 or so members who have not been able to use the pool. Again thank you Freds.Stan LewisBrook Hill Member.